Monday, August 8, 2011


From The Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame in Springfield, Massachusetts:

"This year’s Enshrinement Ceremony will take place at Springfield’s Symphony Hall on Friday, August 12 at 8 pm ET. Over 50 Hall of Famers are once again expected to attend this year’s ceremony to honor the Class of 2011, which includes former NBA star and 1992 Dream Team member Chris Mullin; five-time NBA champion Dennis Rodman; ABA/NBA legend Artis Gilmore; four-time NCAA women’s coach of the year Tara VanDerveer; four-time Olympic gold medalist Teresa Edwards; European star Arvydas Sabonis; all-time NCAA wins leader Herb Magee; eight-time NBA champion Tom “Satch” Sanders; coaching legend Tex Winter; and former Harlem Globetrotter Reece “Goose” Tatum, who will be honored posthumously."

I loved watching Rodman play. I miss basketball. I want to play.

No comments: